Indiepinoy on Facebook

Sons Of Jupiter

The Sons of Jupiter is a Filipino rock band that is formed in Pampanga in the midsummer of 2006, while the group has gone through several lineup changes, The Sons of Jupiter is composed of Norman Coral (Vocals), Richard Garcia (Guitar/lyricist), Michael Marcelo (Bass Guitar), Michael "Keemay" Pelayo (Lead Guitar) and Jay Dizon (Drums/percussion). The element of music can be described as a hard modern rock with fusion of blues and densely layered melodic guitar sound. Richard, who is the group's primary songwriter, and creative mainspring has a taste for bands like Pearl Jam, Smashing Pumpkins, Hum, Counting Crows and basically fascinated with the sound of grunge music, Mutemath and the legendary Jeff Buckley; Norman, a corporate executive and an audio sound reinforcement enthusiast loves Spin Doctors, Train, Gavin DeGraw, Jason Mraz, and even local Pinoy rockers like Wolfgang and Razorback which somehow defines his musical origin and roots. He is also the owner of Jupiter Studio located at San Vicente, Apalit, Pampanga where they recorded all their originals and expressed their deepest passion for music and individual creativity. Michael "Mike" is an internet café owner is into hard and rock such as Metallica, Panthera, Overkill, Motor Psycho; Jay Dizon, a bank officer is into 70's rock, Led Zeppelin, AC/DC, Deep Purple and other similar classic acts; Michael "Keemay" Pelayo, a Electronic Communication Engineer working at a well known telecommunication company and a guitar wizard loves Steve Vai, Satriani and other guitar virtuoso and lovers of instrumentals.

One of the songs they recorded, a track called "Winds of Seasons" which was chosen as a "Standout Track of the Week" at NU 107, The Home of New Rock in the month of April 2008. The influences from the members of this groups are obvious in the way they sound, but the melting-pot effect turn their sound into, positive, wonderful and moody rock mode.

Sons of Jupiter is composed of:

Norman Coral - Vocals
Michael "Keemay" Pelayo - Guitars
Richard Garcia - Guitars
Michael Marcelo - Bass
Jay Dizon - Drums

For Inquiries and booking
please call - 09186520120

Sons Of Jupiter Releases:
Sons Of Jupiter - Self-titled (2010)

Text SOJ and send to 3456
Song Title
Full Track
Winds of Season FSTCMSTC--
Ballad of Mary Jane FSJ6MSJ6--
Jupiter FST1MST1--
Labsong of the Year FST7MST7--
Love is a Sunshine FST8MST8--
Midnight Blues FST2MST2--
Panaginip FST3MST3--
Queen of San Fernando FST9MST9--
Sikat ng Liwanag FSTAMSTA--
So High FST4MST4--
Superstar FST5MST5--
Top of the World FSTBMSTB--

To download text <keyword> to 3456 P15/download for Truetones, P20/downlaod for Full Track Music and P20/download for Polytones.

You can also wap you way using your celphone for free.
Just go to or

Get FREE MUSIC when you subscribte to weekly Indie MP3tones. Just text PINDIE to 3456.

You may request Sons of Jupiter songs on Radiopilipinas by texting REQ(space) Message to 0921-8221822.

      © 2010 Indiepinoy Co.
      Manila Philippines